The L Word

Yet another Valentine’s Day. Candle-lit romantic dinner, some fine wine, tasty Valentine’s Day specials, flowers, “I Love You”s, chocolate covered strawberries, games for lovers, lingerie, couples massage treats, indulgence kits, fluffy teddy bears, giant red hearts… It’s all about red, red and red.

Don’t get me wrong.. I have nothing against love, affection, showing appreciation for those you care about, romance or whatever you’d like to call it. I’m just not a fan of doing it because it’s Valentine’s Day. I’d rather to do so because I’d like to put a smile on his face, because I saw something that made me think of him.. because he deserves it, or simply because I wanted to do it. That said, the market does get hit with an awful lot more romantic gift options this time of year. If you need to get one of those to make today a special day, better hurry now.

Happy Valentine’s everybody. Remember, you don’t need teddy bears, flowers, night outs or fancy gifts – all you need is love.

On another note, take a quick look at Sinanation’s Valentine’s entry: Let’s Abuse Romantic. It’s a win.

Leave a Reply

